REDSTACKS - "Revival Of The Fittest" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 21st January 2022

News Image

01.12.2021Release News

The release date of the of the Debutalbum "Revival Of The Fittest" by the Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Band REDSTACKS from the Netherlands on CD is January 21st, 2021. The pre-order phase will start on January 14th, 2021 in our webshop. 

Pure Steel Records is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of the debut album from Dutch Classic / Hard Rockers REDSTACKS. The album title will be “Revival of the Fittest”, the release is scheduled for January 21st, 2022.

The band was founded by masterminds and songwriters Jeffrey Revet and Jouke Westerhof in 2018. The upcoming debut album will feature many international top-class vocalists, such as Laura Guldemond from Burning Witches, Jan Willem Ketelaers from Ayreon and lots of others.

Rock nostalgia; cranked amplifiers, virtuosic keyboards, thumping drums and acrobatic vocals. REDSTACKS founders Jeffrey Revet and Jouke Westerhof, though born in the late 80’s, might as well have been alive in the early 70’s. Drawing their musical inspiration from all era’s, they’re able to incorporate their learnings into a fun, energetic homage to the rock ‘n roll greats of yesteryear.

Colin Meyer -

1. Overture 1848
2. Oceans
3. Jealousy
4. Dreamworld Junkie
5. Mercy
6. Cold
7. Mind's Eye
8. Dystopia Now
9. Money
10. Vortex
11. Angels In Crime
Total Playing Time: 49:23 min

Jeffrey Revet – keyboards
Jouke Westerhof – guitars
Tim Beudel – drums
Rob van der Loo – bass

Special guests:
Paul Adrian Villarreal, Martin van der Starre, Jan Willem Ketelaers, Nick Holleman, Timothy Drake, Laura Guldemond, Thomas Meeuwis – vocals
Marjon Revet-Weerink – backing vocals