THRUST - "The Helm Of Awe" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 30th October 2020

News Image

16.09.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album "The Helm Of Awe" by the US-Metal Band THRUST on VINYL via PURE STEEL RECORDS is October 30th, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on October 16th, 2020 in our webshop. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 300 black copies and insert on Vinyl.

The US Metal group THRUST is a legend. With their 1984 debut album “Fist Held High” and songs like the title track "Fist Held High" or the underground anthem “Posers Will Die”, they achieved a legendary status overnight. THRUST 2018 comeback metal masterpiece “Harvest Of Souls”; the first via Pure Steel Records has put THRUST back in the spot light again! Only two years later they are now back with the new album “The Helm Of Awe”, on which THRUST remain completely true to themselves. Classic US Heavy Metal, very catchy and distinctive, and very melodic is presented in more than 50 minutes. Epic metal music with some surprises like the semi-ballad "Killing Bridge”, Straight numbers like “Blood In The Sky”, "Purgatory Gates" or the groovy title track "Helm Of Awe" complement a very strong album by the legendary band. Purchase for this album is a must for all the metal music scene! Get ready and TURN IT UP!!!  

Jan Yrlund -

Side A
1. Black River
2. Blood In The Sky
3. Still Alive
4. Killing Bridge
5. Ghost In Me
Side B
6. Purgatory Gates
7. Battle Flag
8. The Traveler
9. Crucifixion
10. Helm Of Awe
Total Playing Time: 50:23 min

Eric Claro – vocals
Ron Cooke – guitars
Ray Gervais – bass
Joe Rezendes – drums
Angel Rodriguez – guitars