KENZINER - "The Last Horizon" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 28th August 2020

News Image

28.07.2020Release News

The release date of the of the album "The Last Horizon" by the Finnish Neoclassic/Prog Power Metal Band KENZINER on CD via PURE STEEL RECORDS is August 28th, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on August 14th, 2020 in our webshop.

After two After "The Prophecies" it took KENZINER full fifteen years to finish another album. In 2014 ´The Last Horizon´ finally appeared.

Mastermind Jarno Keskinen only played the guitars and left the keyboards to Jukka Karinen. The bass was taken over by JJ Hjelt and the drums were managed by Make Lievonen (EMBASSY OF SILENCE). And finally from now on Markku Kuikka (ex-THAUROROD, STATUS MINOR) was responsible for the vocals.

The whole work was an incredibly strong comeback with outstanding songs, such as ´I Am Eternal´, and was also able to score in the field of melodic metal due to Markku Kuikka's different voice, compared to his predecessor, although of course still Neoclassical / Progressive Power Metal -Friends will be still completely happy.

Many see in this third work, which will be re-released with a new cover artwork and a remastering, even KENZINER's masterpiece.

Augusto Peixoto -

1. Run For Your Life
2. Our Times
3. Heroes Ride
4. Devour The World
5. End Of An Era
6. Keep The Flame Alive
7. I Am Eternal
8. No Turning Back
9. The Last Horizon
10. Perfect Moment 
Total Playing Time: 55:01 min

Jarno Keskinen – guitars
Markku Kuikka – vocals
Jukka Karinen – keyboards
JJ Hjelt – bass
Make Lievonen – drums