STARBLIND - "Black Bubbling Ooze" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 31st July 2020

News Image

09.06.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album "Black Bubbling Ooze" by the Swedish Heavy Metal Band STARBLIND on CD via PURE STEEL RECORDS is July 31st, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on July 17th, 2020 in our webshop.

After two albums, the Swedes in STARBLIND had to cope with a change of vocalist in 2016. But the newly acquired Marcus S. Olkerud did splendid work on the third album. An album that already shows the direction of where the quintet is headed with their fourth work ‘Black Bubbling Ooze’.

Wonderful twin guitar runs by the duo Björn Rosenblad and Johan “J.J” Jonasson are a shining example of Melodic Metal. The hammering bass lines provided by Daniel Tillberg together with the thunderous drum works by Zakarias Wikner create a solid and heavy foundation that gets your heart pounding. In addition, the vocals manage to steer the eight compositions into the classic vein of true Heavy Metal. Of course, comparisons to IRON MAIDEN are inevitable this time as well, but at this level of quality, other formations of a similar nature must make a strong impression to compare.

STARBLIND will certainly make many new friends with ‘Black Bubbling Ooze’.

Timo Wuerz -

1. One Of Us
2. At The Mountain Of Madness
3. Here I Am
4. Crystal Tears
5. The Man Of The Crowd
6. Room 101
7. The Reckoning
8. The Young Man
Total Playing Time: 35:07 min

Marcus Sannefjord Olkerud - vocals
Björn Rosenblad – guitars
Johan Jonasson – guitars, keyboards
Daniel Tillberg – bass
Zakarias Wikner – drums