ANCIENT CURSE - "The New Prophecy" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 29th May 2020

News Image

22.04.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album "The New Prophecy“ by the German Prog Power Metal Band ANCIENT CURSE on VINYL is May 29th, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on May 15th, 2020 in our webshop. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 500 black copies and Gartefold on Vinyl.

ANCIENT CURSE are neither an ordinary Power Metal formation nor a Prog Metal band. Founded in 1985, they are also not a typical band of the eighties because their storm and stress phase emerged in the mid-1990s with one mini and two full-length albums.

Two and a half decades ago they played in this line-up: singer / guitarist Pepe Pierez (ex-Sons of Seasons), guitarist Gunnar Erxleben (ex-Riot Instinct), bassist Thorsten Penz (G.L.A.S.S.) and drummer Matthias Schröder. With their comeback "The New Prophecy" in 2020, the band from Bremen show all their steel power and played in nine new songs in which Power Metal is touched by Teutonic Speed ​​Metal and even a little bit in direction of Thrash Metal. The overall sound proliferates with a considerable variety, which can be called progressive, but also simply imaginative. ANCIENT CURSE have found a unique style.

Side A
1. We Follow The Signs
2. Fire And Ice
3. The Shadow
Side B
4. Man Of The Storm
5. Hypnotize
Side C
1. One Moment Of Fortune
2. Forever Young
Side D
3. Mind Chaos
4. Prophecy
Total Playing Time: 57:52 min

Pepe Pierez – vocals, guitars
Gunnar Erxleben – guitars
Thorsten Penz – bass
Matthias Schröder – drums

Special guest:
Oliver Palotai (KAMELOT)