VERITATES - „Killing Time" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 17th January 2020

News Image

27.11.2019Release News

The release date of the of the Debutalbum "Killing Time“ by the German Heavy Metal Band VERITATES on CD is January 17th, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on January 3rd, 2020 in our webshop.

VERITATES, a quartet from Cologne and Loerrach, are dedicated to traditional Power Metal without any clichés and a decent thrash edge. Strongly influenced by Iced Earth in the Matt Barlow era and early Kamelot, the debut album "Killing Time" offers just the right material for fans of the aforementioned target group. Catchy structures with great hooks as in the title track often meet with a slightly complex, sweeping arrangement, for example in the 11-minute epic "Hangmen Also Die". On top of that, the guys have brought some guest musicians on board such as singer André Grieder and guitarist V.O. Pulver (both Poltergeist), Andreas Doetsch (Wolfen) or Shasank Venkat (Against Evil). Noble Powerthrash of the highest quality; a true manifesto!

Ricardo Fernandes aka Blackart.designs -

1. The Past Is Dead
2. Killing Time
3. Jerusalem Syndrome
4. Awakening
5. Hangmen Also Die
6. The Wild Hunt
7. Discovery
8. Hasta La Muerte
Total Playing Time: 47:56 min

Andreas von Lipinski – vocals
Tom Winter – rhythm guitars
Jörg Belstler – bass
Marcus Kniep – drums

special guests:
solo guitars
Andreas Doetsch (Wolfen) - The Past Is Dead, Jerusalem Syndrome
Mario Stracuzzi – Awakening
Andreas Lützelschwab - Hangmen Also Die, Discovery
Niclas Stappert (Reinforcer) - The Wild Hunt
Shasank Venkat (Against Evil) – Killing Time
V.O. Pulver (Gurd/Poltergeist) - Hasta La Muerte
Logan Lexi (Reinforcer) - The Wild Hunt
Andrè Grieder (Poltergeist) - Hasta La Muerte