POWER THEORY - „Force Of Will" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 6th December 2019

News Image

01.10.2019Release News

The release date of the of the new album "Force Of Will“ by the US Power Metal Band POWER THEORY on CD is December 6th, 2019. The pre-order phase will start on November 22nd, 2019 in our webshop.

US Traditional / Power Metal band POWER THEORY look back proudly on 3 full length albums & 2 EPs in their discography over the last 8 years. With 2019 coming to an end the quintet from Philadelphia is set to release its most powerful and ambitious yet, "Force Of Will", with several important changes in the band's lineup. Guitarist Bob Ballinger along with new guitarist Carlos Alvarez (SHADOWDANCE) unleash an onslaught of powerful riffs and epic melodies, all framing the incredible & commanding vocals of new frontman Jim Rutherford. Rounding out the revamped lineup, new drummer Johnny Sasso's incredible skill set elevates the music with precision, attitude & class.

POWER THEORY shows off their influences with pride, striking a harmonious balance between classic and modern US Metal all while finding a sound that is uniquely theirs alone. There is no doubt this is the finest album of their career. Add to all that the legendary Piet Sielck (IRON SAVIOR) lending his distinct vocals in a guest appearance on the song "Spitting Fire", album mix by award winning engineer Henrik Udd (POWERWOLF, HAMMERFALL) & mastering by Brett Caldas-Lima (AYREON, DEVIN TOWNSEND) you can be assured this will be one of the top metal albums of 2019 and maybe even 2020.

Timo Wuerz - http://www.timowuerz.com/

1. Morior Invictus
2. Force Of Will
3. Draugr
4. If Forever Ends Today
5. Mountain Of Death
6. Albion
7. Th13teen
8. Spitting Fire
9. Bringer Of Rain
10. Path Of Glory
11. Shadow Of Man
12. The Hill I Die On
Total Playing Time: 56:51 min

Jim Rutherford – vocals
Robert Ballinger Jr – guitars, backing vocals
Carlos Alvarez – guitars, backing vocals
Alan D'Angelo – bass, backing vocals
Johnny Sasso – drums, backing vocals

Special guest:
Piet Sielck - vocals on "Spitting Fire"