WEAPON UK - „Ghosts Of War" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 27th September 2019

News Image

25.07.2019Release News

The release date of the of the new album „Ghosts Of War“ by the NWoBHM Band WEAPON UK on CD is September 27th, 2019. The pre-order phase will start on September 13th, 2019 in our webshop.

Due to the epoch in their founding time, WEAPON UK will forever be considered as a NWoBHM group. And of course, there is the British 80’s lifeblood in them, which flares up in rock / metal and drives the listener to ecstasy!

WEAPON was originally formed in 1980 as FAST RELIEF, before they caused a furor as WEAPON in the underground. Despite critical acclaim, and a major UK tour supporting Motörhead, the band never got a chance to establish itself through a variety of managerial problems and broke up after a couple of years. Fast forward to 2005 and the original lineup reformed for a couple of warm updates in London before a very successful appearance at Headbangers-Open-Air Ball, Germany on July 8th. 

In 2010 Danny & Jeff decided to reform the band full time. Their first real album "Rising from the Ashes" was released in 2014, almost as a comeback album! This was preceded by a renaming of WEAPON in WEAPON UK for ‘legal reasons’

The two original members - Vocalist Danny Hynes and Guitarist Jeff Summer, along with the new rhythm section of Tony Forsythe (Bass/Vocals), and Darren Lee (Drums) release their new album ‘Ghosts Of War‘ in September 2019. The album contains ten new compositions + a remake of their 1980s single classic "Set The Stage Alight" as a vinyl bonus track. And wow, this side got a real heavy weight. In the style of SAXON and DEMON, WEAPON UK brings every traditional metal / rocker heart to a higher frequency. On the title track "Ghosts of War" the band have a ‘guest vocalist’ the beautiful Irish girl Clare Cunningham (ex-THUNDERMOTHER).

Augusto Peixoto - https://www.artlimited.net/31943

1. Ghosts Of War
2. Queen Of The Ride
3. Redman
4. Sea Of Hope
5. Emerald God
6. Tourniquet
7. All I Need
8. Hell On Earth
9. '79 Revisited
10. G.O.W. Reprise (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 43:30 min

Danny Hynes – vocals
Jeff Summers – guitars, vocals
Tony Forsythe – bass, vocals
Darren Lee – drums

Special guest:
Clare Cunningham (Ghosts Of War) - vocals