STARGAZERY - „Eye On The Sky" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 14th June 2019

News Image

02.05.2019Release News

The release date of the album „Eye On The Sky“ (CD Releasedate: 25th March 2011) by the finish Melodic Metal Band STARGAZERY as limited Vinyledition is June 14th, 2019. The pre-order phase will start on May 31st, 2019 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies, with 1 Bonustrack and insert on Vinyl.

The album "EYE ON THE SKY" contains 10 songs and 1 Bonustrack. STARGAZERY's musical style is melodic, traditional, catchy melodic metal with powerful keyboards fitting very well to the hard rocking sound.

You will be reminded of pioneers like Tony Martin era BLACK SABBATH (cover version of "Headless cross" is on the album), and old RAINBOW / WHITESNAKE. STARGAZERY's strong vocalist Jari Tiura (ex-MSG-vocalist) also brings DIO in mind. You can hear influences of ETERNAL REIGN and ASTRAL DOORS, so fans of these bands should absolutely check the band out!

The outstanding production carries the great variety of songs from double-bass drumming ("Eye on the sky") to power ballads ("Everytime I dream of you"). If you are into melodic metal or hard rock, don't hesitate to listen to the fine material of STARGAZERY! said: STARGAZERY are a must for every music lover, for whom melodic metal is not a foreign word!

Side A
1. Dying
2. Puppet On A String
3. I Am The Night
4. Eye On The Sky
5. How Many Miles
6. Everytime I Dream Of You
Side B
1. Judah (The Lion)
2. S.O.S
3. Jester Of Kings
4. Headless Cross
5. Rescue Me (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 47:40 min

Jari Tiura – vocals
Pete Ahonen – guitars, backing vocals
Jukka Jokikokko – bass, backing vocals
Marco Sneck – keyboards
Jussi Ontero – drums