TRAUMA „As The World Dies" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 15th February 2019

News Image

18.12.2018Release News

The release date of the of the album „As The World Dies“ by the US-Metal Band TRAUMA on CD is February 15th, 2019. The pre-order phase will start on February 1st, 2019 in our webshop.

TRAUMA is highly revered by those in the know as an important evolutionary entity in the intersection of traditional heavy metal, the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, and the more melodically minded classic rock influenced bands on the Sunset Strip. 

This is the band responsible for the much sought after classic ‘80s album, Scratch and Scream, featuring killer cuts like “The Day All Hell Broke Loose” and “Lay Low.” Three decades passed before the reconfigured band reemerged in support of a re-mastered edition of their Shrapnel debut and delivered its 2015 follow-up, Rapture and Wrath. 

With reverence for the past but eyes sharply focused on the future, TRAUMA has just released their landmark third album AS THE WORLD DIES, staying true to the signature sound that came before but with a very modern edge. The potential for heavy metal greatness inherent in the revitalized lineup of veterans is powerful. 

Determined to make a mark in the metal world of today, in 2017 founder/vocalist Donny Hillier and drummer Kris Gustofson put together a monstrous lineup of amazing players to create and record their highly anticipated third album. Guitarist Joe Fraulob is a former member of multiplatinum hard rockers Danzig. Steve Robello played guitar in Dublin Death Patrol, the Bay Area supergroup formed by the singers of Exodus and Testament. Bassist Greg Christian was a founding member and integral part of Testament. The power, talent and chemistry of this devastating new line-up is evident on AS THE WORLD DIES.

1. The Rage
2. From Here To Hell
3. As The World Dies
4. Gun To Your Head
5. Last Rites
6. Run For Cover
7. Asylum
8. Entropy
9. Cool Aid
10. Savage
Total Playing Time: 44:17 min

Donny Hillier – vocals
Joe Fraulob – guitars
Kris Gustofson – drums
Greg Christian – bass
Steve Robello – guitars