CHASTAIN “The Voice Of The Cult 30 Years Heavy" - LIMITED VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 26th October 2018

News Image

06.09.2018Release News

The release date of the CHASTAIN album „The Voice Of The Cult 30 Years Heavy“ on limited Vinyl edition is October 26th, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on October 12th, 2018 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies with 2 Bonustracks and insert.

This release is a remastered, reissue of the classic CHASTAIN album "The Voice of the Cult 30 Years Heavy" on its 30th year anniversary. 

This album features the studio lineup of David T. Chastain on guitar, Leather Leone on vocals, Mike Skimmerhorn on bass and Ken Mary on drums. 

Leather adds: "I knew when we were recording this record that it was special. I embrace the term "The Voice of the Cult" and that has stuck with me. We as a band had hit our stride at the release of this record. That feeling of accomplishment as a vocalist has never changed after this record." 

After over thirty years CHASTAIN is still going strong with new albums such as 2017's "We Bleed Metal 17" to go along with a very prolific catalog. Those early albums certainly fall into the category of "metal classics" to those in the know of metal history and certainly any diehard Chastain fan.

Side A
1. The Voice Of The Cult
2. Live Hard
3. Chains Of Love
4. Share Yourself With Me
5. Fortune Teller
6. The Voice Of The Cult (instrumental, Bonustrack)
Side B
7. Child Of Evermore
8. Soldiers Of The Flame
9. Evil For Evil
10. Take Me Home
11. Evil For Evil (instrumental, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 43:50 min

Leather Leone – vocals
David T. Chastain – guitars
Mike Skimmerhorn – bass, backing vocals
Ken Mary – drums